A trailer for sonification

Ahead of the LondonR talk on 10 September on sonification, I am giving an even shorter 3-minute ‘trailer’ for my life and work with data and sound. It’s at the Barbican centre in London as part of Hack The Barbican, 21 August, 6-9 pm. I’m hoping to learn a lot from an interdisciplinary art + science gathering.

Image
One of my willow warbler collaborators. Courtesy of Andreas Trepte, http://www.photo-natur.de

I’ll explain what motivates me, show someone else’s sonification work (not decided what yet), and then an example of my own which is a type of sonic graph never heard before, I believe…

Leave a Reply

