Cartographies of life and death

This is the title of a new exhibition being held 13 March – 17 April 2013 in the London School of Hygiene & Tropical Medicine in Bloomsbury, London. I love a good map so I will be sneaking some time off to look at it when I’m in central London during that month.

Image

 

Update 15 April 2013: last week I was in the area and went to see the exhibition. There were some really good things in there, and with a couple of days left I urge anyone in the area to get along. I was struck by the wonderful hand-drawn maps (sometime with charts thoughtfully superimposed to good effect) from the first half of the 20th century.

Leave a Reply

